Yorkshire Region

  1. South Yorkshire
  2. West Yorkshire
  3. North Yorkshire
  4. East Yorkshire

Summary: 4 Counties

York City(4) is a unitary authority within North Yorkshire.
Kingston upon Hull(6) is a unitary authority within the East Riding of Yorkshire.
North Lincolnshire(7) and North East Lincolnshire(8) are unitary authorities geographically within the ceremonial county of Lincolnshire but are administered as being within the Yorkshire region.